7 Tips on Contacting Your Representatives

  1. Always be respectful and considerate. A rude or accusing tone won’t accomplish anything.  
  2. Shorter is better, so keep your message clear and to the point. 
  3.  If you’re concerned about a specific bill then mention the bill number. 
  4.  Always identify yourself and give your address and contact information. As a voter in your district, your voice matters! 
  5.  Be specific! Precise facts or personal stories are much stronger than general, vague statements. 
  6.  Request a course of action, such as proposing a bill or voting for or against a piece of legislation. 
  7.  Thank them for taking the time to listen to your concerns.

So what are you waiting for? Let your representatives know! Contact a state senator, Nebraska state official, or federal representative and let your voice be heard!

Senator Contact Information

Find your state senator and more detailed information about your senator here.

Dist.   Senator     Email   Phone 

17       Albrecht, Joni  jalbrecht@leg.ne.gov  (402) 471-2716

30       Baker, Roy  rbaker@leg.ne.gov  (402) 471-2620

3         Blood, Carol  cblood@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2627 

29       Bolz, Kate  kbolz@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2734 

23       Bostelman, Bruce  bbostelman@leg.ne.gov  (402) 471-2719 

16       Brasch, Lydia  lbrasch@leg.ne.gov  (402) 471-2728

43       Brewer, Tom  tbrewer@leg.ne.gov  (402) 471-2628

41       Briese, Tom  tbriese@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2631

11       Chambers, Ernie   (402) 471-2612   (does not keep an email account)

2         Clements, Robert  rclements@leg.ne.gov  (402) 471-2613

45       Crawford, Sue   scrawford@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2615

31       Ebke, Laura   lebke@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2711

47       Erdman, Steve   serdman@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2616

34       Friesen, Curt   cfriesen@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2630

25       Geist, Suzanne   sgeist@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2731

42       Groene, Mike  mgroene@leg.ne.gov  (402) 471-2729

33       Halloran, Steve  shalloran@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2712

26       Hansen, Matt   mhansen@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2610

8         Harr, Burke J.   bharr@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2722

21       Hilgers, Mike  mhilgers@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2673 

4         Hilkemann, Robert   rhilkemann@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2621

9         Howard, Sara   showard@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2723 

44       Hughes, Dan   dhughes@leg.ne.gov  (402) 471-2805 

31       Kolowski, Rick   rkolowski@leg.ne.gov  (402) 471-2327 

24       Kolterman, Mark   mkolterman@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2756

10       Krist, Bob   bkrist@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2718 

38       Kuehn, John L.   jkuehn@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2732

40       Larson, Tyson   tlarson@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2801

18       Lindstrom, Brett   blindstrom@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2618 

39       Linehan, Lou Ann   llinehan@leg.ne.gov  (402) 471-2885

37       Lowe, John S., Sr.   jlowe@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2726 

20       McCollister, John S.   jmccollister@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2622 

5         McDonnell, Mike   mmcdonnell@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2710 

46       Morfeld, Adam   amorfeld@leg.ne.gov    (402) 471-2720  

49       Murante, John   jmurante@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2725  

28       Pansing Brooks, Patty  ppansingbrooks@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2633  

35       Quick, Dan   dquick@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2617 

12       Riepe, Merv   mriepe@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2623 

19       Scheer, Jim   jscheer@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2929 

22       Schumacher, Paul   pschumacher@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2715 

14       Smith, Jim   jsmith@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2730 

48       Stinner, John P.   jstinner@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2802

6         Thibodeau, Theresa   tthibodeau@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2714 

7         Vargas, Tony  tvargas@leg.ne.gov  (402) 471-2721

15       Walz, Lynne   lwalz@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2625  

1         Watermeier, Dan   dwatermeier@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2733 

13       Wayne, Justin T.   jwayne@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2727 

36       Williams, Matt   mwilliams@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2642

Powered by Firespring.org