How to find your senator

To find your senator, visit the Nebraska Legislature web page

7 Tips on Contacting Your Representatives

  1. Always be respectful and considerate. A rude or accusing tone won’t accomplish anything.  
  2. Shorter is better, so keep your message clear and to the point. 
  3.  If you’re concerned about a specific bill then mention the bill number. 
  4.  Always identify yourself and give your address and contact information. As a voter in your district, your voice matters! 
  5.  Be specific! Precise facts or personal stories are much stronger than general, vague statements. 
  6.  Request a course of action, such as proposing a bill or voting for or against a piece of legislation. 
  7.  Thank them for taking the time to listen to your concerns.

So what are you waiting for? Let your representatives know! Contact a state senator, Nebraska state official, or federal representative and let your voice be heard!

Senator Contact Information

Find your state senator and more detailed information about your senator here.

Dist.   Senator     Email   Phone 

17       Albrecht, Joni  jalbrecht@leg.ne.gov  (402) 471-2716

14       Arch, John   jarch@leg.ne.gov  (402) 471-2730 

3         Blood, Carol  cblood@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2627 

29       Bolz, Kate  kbolz@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2734 

23       Bostelman, Bruce  bbostelman@leg.ne.gov  (402) 471-2719 

32       Brandt, Tom   tbrandt@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2711

43       Brewer, Tom  tbrewer@leg.ne.gov  (402) 471-2628

41       Briese, Tom  tbriese@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2631

6         Cavanaugh, Machaela   mcavanaugh@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2714

11       Chambers, Ernie   (402) 471-2612   (does not keep an email account)

2         Clements, Robert  rclements@leg.ne.gov  (402) 471-2613

45       Crawford, Sue   scrawford@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2615

10       DeBoer, Wendy   wdeboer@leg.ne.gov  (402) 471-2718 

30       Dorn, Myron  mdorn@leg.ne.gov  (402) 471-2620

47       Erdman, Steve   serdman@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2616

34       Friesen, Curt   cfriesen@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2630

25       Geist, Suzanne   sgeist@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2731

40       Gragert, Tim   tgragert@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2801

42       Groene, Mike  mgroene@leg.ne.gov  (402) 471-2729

33       Halloran, Steve  shalloran@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2712

16       Hansen, Ben  bhansen@leg.ne.gov  (402) 471-2728

26       Hansen, Matt   mhansen@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2610

21       Hilgers, Mike  mhilgers@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2673 

4         Hilkemann, Robert   rhilkemann@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2621

9         Howard, Sara   showard@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2723 

44       Hughes, Dan   dhughes@leg.ne.gov  (402) 471-2805 

8         Hunt, Megan   mhunt@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2722

31       Kolowski, Rick   rkolowski@leg.ne.gov  (402) 471-2327 

24       Kolterman, Mark   mkolterman@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2756

49       La Grone, Andrew   alagrone@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2725  

12       Lathrop, Steve   slathrop@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2623

18       Lindstrom, Brett   blindstrom@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2618 

39       Linehan, Lou Ann   llinehan@leg.ne.gov  (402) 471-2885

37       Lowe, John S., Sr.   jlowe@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2726 

20       McCollister, John S.   jmccollister@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2622 

5         McDonnell, Mike   mmcdonnell@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2710 

46       Morfeld, Adam   amorfeld@leg.ne.gov    (402) 471-2720 

22       Moser, Mike   mmoser@leg.ne.gov  (402) 471-2715

38       Murman, Dave   dmurman@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2732

28       Pansing Brooks, Patty  ppansingbrooks@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2633  

35       Quick, Dan   dquick@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2617

19       Scheer, Jim   jscheer@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2929 

1         Slama, Julie   jslama@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2733 

48       Stinner, John P.   jstinner@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2802

7         Vargas, Tony  tvargas@leg.ne.gov  (402) 471-2721

15       Walz, Lynne   lwalz@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2625 

13       Wayne, Justin T.   jwayne@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2727 

36       Williams, Matt   mwilliams@leg.ne.gov   (402) 471-2642

27       Wishart, Anna     awishart@leg.ne.gov    (402) 471-2632

Powered by Firespring